PREPARATORY STAGE

PREPARATORY STAGE – Consists of 3 semesters, each is 3 months study and 1 month of practice.

People of any profession who have long dreamed of playing on stage or who simply want to try their hand in theater or people whose occupation is art-related (musicians, artists, dancers, etc.) and who for whatever reason would like to master drama-skills can also attend the Preparatory Course.

The main objective of the Preparatory course:
to give students the basic tools of acting according to K.S. Stanislavsky, M.Chekhov, V.Meyerhold techniques and also to warm up their psycho-physical apparatus (to free oneself emotionally, to remove fear of speaking in public and also to give the opportunity to enjoy playing on stage).

The main objective of the Preparatory Course is to prepare those who have nothing in common with the theater or have a very insignificant stage experience, to enter the professional stage and also to liberate them physically and emotionally, as well as to discover their own individuality and unique charisma.

Time frame and course possibilities:

The duration of the course is 10 months – 3 semesters for 3 months and 1 month of practice (performance on the professional stage!)

A student who enrolled in the Preparatory course may take one semester or two or three in full. All students who competed all 3 semesters are allowed to take part in a practical training, and in the future they are automatically transferred to Advanced course. Students who have not completed 3 semesters are not allowed to practical training and are exempt from continuing their further studies at school.

At the end of the first year of study – students will get a chance to perform on the professional stage. Each student who has completed 3 semesters of study at the Preparatory Course will have an opportunity to play on the professional stage in public in one or several shows by classical authors in the semester-end play made of collaborations of sketches mastered during the trimester.

The main subjects of the Preparatory Course:
Acting skill, stage speech combined with vocals. In addition: master-classes on stage movement, dance, improvisation with detailed analyses of the text of the play and the role together with the stage director.

Number of classes:
students attend school 3 times a week (2 times on weekdays, and on a day off, 2 days the students work with the teacher and 1 day is a day for the preparation of independent work.

Preparatory course program by semesters.

1st Semester – Stanislavsky’s Technics

The main task of the semester: To acquaint students with the basic principles of the K. Stanislavsky system, explain to them how they act on stage and also teach them how to use the skill on the stage, teach skills of public and concert performances.

Main topics of the semester:

1 Action.

According to Stanislavsky, action is the basis of the scenic art. The performance is woven from action; every action must lead to the achievement of a specific goal. In addition, the actor should build up his role, should not play by imitating the hero’s emotions, because in this way he will look fake or resort to using stamps (clichés) that will destroy the perception of his role. The actor must build a chain of elementary physical actions. Physical action will give birth to an inner experience that will not be hard won, but will come out naturally, will appear truthful.

2 The truth of life.

Not to play, but to live. In general, truthfulness, the truth is one of the most important moments in Stanislavsky’s theory. Neither the actor nor the director is able to portray anything better than it exists in nature, in life, in reality. Nature is the main artist, it is an instrument. It is necessary to use it. On stage you need not to play a role, but to live it.

3 Analysis.

We are not inclined to analyze our emotions, all the more elementary: how we feel when we eat, when we sit, go, speak. Not inclined to disassemble into the smallest details of actions of other people in life. The actor must also be a researcher. For example, to study in detail the course of the day, the usual weekday or analyze how a person behaves, wishing to please the hosts, to whom he visited. Such observations should become habit. And the knowledge gained in this way will help the actor (and even more so, the director) to build a chain of physical actions, and hence the experiences of the hero of the play.

4 Simplicity, logic and consistency.

The chain (or, as Stanislavsky said, the score) of physical actions should be utterly simple. Since each time – the first, second, thousandth – when leaving the stage, the actor must re-experience the role, a complex scheme of actions will confuse him every now and then. It will be more difficult for him to cause feelings in himself, it will be harder to play, and it will be harder for the viewer to “read” his game.

In general, everything should be logical and consistent: thoughts, feelings, actions (internal and external), wants, tasks, aspirations, imagination and so on. Otherwise, the same confusion is at risk.

5 Super goal and end-to-end action.

Another important term of the system is super goal. Neither the director nor the actors should not neglect the idea of ​​the author of the play in order to please his thoughts and convictions. The director must find the author’s point of view and strive to express it. Actors – and even more – must understand, accept and be filled with the ideas of their heroes. The main task of the cast is to express the main idea of ​​the work. This is the main goal of the performance. And all their efforts should be aimed at achieving this goal. This becomes possible when the main line of action is clarified, which passes through all episodes of the work and is therefore called a through action.

6 Collectivity.

The most important task is achievable when all the team members join their efforts to work on the performance. “Mutual pliability and certainty of a common goal are necessary,” Stanislavsky considered. – If an artist delves into the dreams of an artist, director or poet, and the artist and director wishes of the artist, everything will be fine. People who love and understand what they create together should be able to converge. ” Without collectivity, without mutual support and comradely feelings, among the squabbles, whims and surges of pride – art is doomed to failure, “Love art in yourself, not yourself in art.”

7 Teaching by the theater.

Art should bring up. First, to educate those who deal with them, a creative group. Secondly, educate viewers. At the same time, Konstantin Stanislavsky recognizes that the main function of theatrical art is entertaining. But: “The audience goes to the theater for entertainment and imperceptibly comes out of it enriched with new thoughts, sensations and demands due to the spiritual communication with authors and actors from the stages.” One should not forget that the public has always gone and will go to the theater (and more broadly – to join any kind of art), so that if not to have fun, then get distracted from life, from everyday life, work and problems. But this should not encourage authors and artists to follow her lead. After all, when the doors close and the lights go out in the hall, “we can pour into the soul whatever we want.”

Graduation of the 1 semester: “Stanislavsky Show” – musical and dramatic program, played by students of the School, collected from studies on chapters and the book of Stanislavsky “My Life in Art”.

The 2-nd Semester Michael Chekhov’s Technic

The main task of the semester: to acquaint students with the basic principles of the work of the actors, according to the system of Mikhail Chekhov, to help master the technique of the pancreas (psychological gesture) and teach how to apply this knowledge in practice. “From internal to external” and “from external to internal” —to give a complete picture, what does this mean according to Chekhov , work on the images, taking into account these 2 technics.

MAIN TOPICS OF THE SEMESTER:

  1. The algorithm of preparing the body for action.

To acquaint students with a set of exercises to prepare their staff to create a plastic-expressive image of the role. Writing an external technique with which they can easily and correctly perform directorial tasks.

  1. Plastic expressiveness

Plasticity depends not only on natural data, on talent, but also on the readiness of the body. If the body signs its impotence, it negates the most beautiful designs of the imagination.

Give the student the technique of owning his body and teach him to constantly improve it. It is necessary to give knowledge of the possibilities and laws governing your psycho – physical apparatus. (To create a plastic-expressive image, it is necessary that the entire apparatus be specially prepared.) To acquaint students with special exercises for the emancipation of those areas of the body that will help him in his work.

  1. Psycho – emotional component

Teach the student to bring emotions to the surface, performing exercises for emancipation, attention. Observing a certain technique, the student becomes more open and emotionally responsive. The outer form is born by an emotional inner urge, a quick impulsive reaction. Confidence is achieved by repetition.

  1. Synthesis of Psychophysics and Psycho-Emotional Component

The filling of the psychophysical data set of students occurs by synthesizing two arrays. There is a search for relationships between psyche and physics. A set of exercises to combine these arrays and bring the psycho – physical apparatus of students to a certain level of skill.

  1. The cycle and the construction of the algorithm. Elaboration of the skills of feeling parts of your body,

body segmentation

Teach students to move from the micro gesture (finger) to fully connection of the entire body.

Why does the movement start with just one finger? When we work with one finger, it is easier for us to understand the nature of its movement. Fingers – the most plastic and controlled part of the body. In ordinary life, it is constantly necessary to change their form in order to perform certain actions. The character of the plastic is visible, errors are immediately felt, unlike those exercises for novice actors, where there is immersion in the state with the whole body at once. The last variable that we will launch in the cycle will be the head, since we have to monitor the build-up of the characteristic with respect to our body. When the head is connected, a state of complete immersion is achieved.

  1. Emotion and action in the cycle (psychophysical gesture)

The next step is to teach the student to compare the emotions caused by the word with the movement of the specified body segments.

For example: youth, dream, desire fear; stupidity, hunger, cold, etc.

Three main types of algorithm for searching plastic forms:

  1. Verbal method
  2. Record and describe the successive stages of data processing
  3. And directly Algorithm of plastic form, which is given in an arbitrary presentation in the natural language of the body

Work on the images according to the plays of Chekhov, Pushkin, Gogol, Volodin, Gorin using the Chelkhov system.

Graduation of the 2 semester: Setting up sketches for a given work using all accumulated technics.

The 3-d Semester Vsevolod Meyerhold’s Technic

Main topics of the semester:

  1. A large measure of generalization.

Teach students to distinguish “life” from theatrical convention and instill in them no desire to drag “some truth of life” onto the stage.

This component was based on the fact that neither the spectator nor the actor should have forgotten that theatrical action is reproduced on the stage, and the element of life is not embodied.

  1. Improvisation.

To acquaint students with elements of improvisation. To make them understand that improvisation is manifested in the fact that an actor creates an image on the stage not according to the parameters previously given in the script, but “here and now”, that is, improvising during the performance.

  1. The transfer of the actor is not an image, but his attitude to the image.

Teach students to create an image of a play character on stage in such a way as to prevent the possibility of his (image) dual interpretation by the viewer.

  1. Pregame Technic

Movement creates the word. Explain and train students to ensure that plastic gestures must be made before giving a cue in order to make the show more entertaining. Body movements and gestures should cause an emotion in the mind of an actor, which is transformed into a word.

  1. The actor must “mirror” – to hear and see himself from the side.

Explain to Students not to live their role and experience emotions; they should play a role, controlling his words and actions.

  1. The actor’s synthetic character was embodied in his ability to control his voice and diction, the ability to move on stage, etc.

To give students the basic skills of the “synthetic actor” and to give for this certain skills and abilities, namely:

– Action builds on the chain: intention – implementation – reaction.

– The game of the actor consisted of several stages on the stage, and each stage – of three phases:

1) intention – the awareness and understanding of the assignment;

2) implementation – the transition of the actor to a cycle of reflexes (volitional, mimetic, voice), that is, the action itself, the implementation of the task on the stage;

3) reaction – preparation by the actor of his own organism for the embodiment of the next stage of the role.

Within the framework of the concept of “conditional theater”, the previous principles governing the educational process of the work of the director with the actor turned out to be untenable. The individual, largely connected with the creative intuition of the actor and being the core of the actor’s work, was abolished, and the importance of the director’s leadership role increased. Meyerhold defined the boundaries of the actions of the actor, with mathematical precision built the mise en scenes. Acting freedom in the old sense ceased to exist.

Graduation of the 3-rd semester: Students perform etudes on the plays of Ionesco, Beckett, Strindberg given all the laws of the technique of the game of Meyerhold.

ПОДГОТОВИТЕЛЬНЫЙ ЭТАП

ПОДГОТОВИТЕЛЬНЫЙ ЭТАП – Состоит из 3 семестров, каждый по 3 месяца обучения и одного месяца практики.

На Подготовительный курс могут прийти люди любых профессий, которые давно мечтали играть на сцене или которые просто хотят попробовать свои силы в театре или люди, близких к театру профессий (музыканты, художники, танцоры и т.д.), которым по каким-то причинам необходимо владение актёрской профессией.

Основная задача Подготовительного курса:
дать студентам базовые инструменты актёрской игры по системам К.С Станиславского, М.Чехова, В. Мейерхольда а так же разогреть их психо–физический аппарат (раскрепостить эмоционально, убрать страх публичного выступления а так же дать возможность получить удовольствие от игры на сцене)

Основная цель Подготовительного курса – Подготовить людей не имеющих ничего общего с театром и игре не сцене или имеющие очень маленький опыт игры, к выходу на профессиональную сцену, а так же раскрепостить их физически и эмоционально, а так же открыть в них их индивидуальность и присущую только им харизму.

Временные рамки и возможности курса:

Курс длится 10 месяцев – 3 семестра по 3 месяца и 1 месяц практики (выступление на профессиональной сцене!)

Студент поступивший на Подготовительный курс может пройти как один семестр так и два и три полностью. Все студенты прошедшие все три семестра допускаются до практики, и в дальнейшим автоматически переводятся на Продвинутый курс. Студенты не прошедшие 3 семестра на практику и дальнейшее обучение в школе не допускаются.

Финал первого года обучения – это выход на профессиональную сцену – каждый студент прошедший 3 семестра обучения на Подготовительном курсе будет иметь возможность сыграть на профессиональной сцене  перед публикой в одной или нескольких работах по классическим произведениям в отчетном спектакле, собранном из этюдов, отобранных за три семестра обучения.

Основные предметы Подготовительного курса: Мастерство актера, сценическая речь совмещённая с вокалом. А так же дополнительные мастер–классы по сценическому движению, танцу, импровизации, с режиссёром по разбору текста пьесы и роли.

Количество занятий:
студенты посещают школу 3 раза в неделю ( 2 раза по будням , и в выходной день, 2 дня студенты работают с педагогом и 1 день – день для подготовки самостоятельных работ.

Программа работы Подготовительного курса по семестрам.

1 семестр – семестр К.С. Станиславского.

Основная задача семестра: ознакомить студентов с основными принципами системы К.Станиславского, объяснить им как они действуют на практике, а так же научить применять их во время игры на сцене, публичных выступлениях, и концертных выступлениях.

Основные темы семестра :

1. Действие.

По Станиславскому, действие – основа сценического искусства. Спектакль плетётся из действий, каждое действие должно вести к достижению определённой цели. Кроме того, актёр должен строить свою роль, должен играть не посредством имитации эмоций героя, потому что таким образом он будет выглядеть фальшиво или прибегнет к использованию штампов, которые разрушают восприятие его роли. Актёр должен выстраивать цепочку элементарных физических действий. Физическое действие родит внутреннее переживание, которое получится не выстраданным, а естественным, правдивым

2. Правда жизни.

Не играть, а жить Вообще правдивость, правда – один из важнейших моментов в теории Станиславского. Ни актёр, ни режиссёр не в состоянии изобразить что бы ни было лучше, чем то существует в природе, в жизни, в реальности. Природа – главный художник, она же – инструмент. Именно её необходимо использовать. На сцене нужно не играть роль, а жить ею.

3. Анализ.

Мы не склонны анализировать свои эмоции, тем более элементарные: что чувствуем, когда едим, когда сидим, идём, говорим. Не склонны разбирать на мельчайшие детали действия других людей в жизни. Актёр же должен быть ещё и исследователем. К примеру, детально изучить течение своего дня, обычного буднего дня. Или проанализировать, как ведёт себя человек, желающий понравиться хозяевам, к которым зашёл в гости. Такие наблюдения должны войти в привычку. А знания, полученные подобным путём, помогут актёру (а тем более, режиссёру) строить цепочку физических действий, а следовательно, и переживаний героя пьесы.

4. Простота, логика и последовательность.

Цепочка или, как говорил Станиславский, партитура, физических действий должна быть донельзя проста. Поскольку каждый раз – первый, второй, тысячный – выходя на сцену, актёр должен заново переживать роль, сложная схема действий будет его то и дело запутывать. Ему сложнее будет вызвать в себе переживания, сложнее играть, а зрителю – сложнее «читать» его игру.

Логичным и последовательным вообще должно быть всё: мысли, чувствования, действия (внутренние и внешние), хотения, задачи, стремления, вымысел воображения и прочее. Иначе рискует возникнуть всё та же путаница.

5. Сверхзадача и сквозное действие

Ещё один важнейший термин системы – сверхзадача. Ни режиссёр, ни актёры не должны пренебрегать идеей автора пьесы в угоду своим мыслям, убеждениям. Режиссёр должен обнаружить авторскую точку зрения и стремиться выразить её. Актёры – и того больше – должны понять, принять и проникнуться идеями своих героев. Сверхзадача труппы заключается в том, чтобы выразить главную идею произведения. В этом – главная цель спектакля. И все их усилия должны быть направлены на достижение данной цели. Возможным это становится при выяснении основной линии действия, которая проходит через все эпизоды произведения и потому называется сквозным действием.

6. Коллективность.

Сверхзадача достижима, когда все участники коллектива объединяют свои усилия в работе над спектаклем. «Необходимы взаимная уступчивость и определенность общей цели, — считал Станиславский. — Если артист вникает в мечты художника, режиссера или поэта, а художник и режиссер в желания артиста, – все и будет прекрасно. Люди, любящие и понимающие то, что они вместе создают, должны уметь столковаться». Без коллективности, без взаимной поддержки и товарищеского чувства, среди дрязг, капризов и всплесков самолюбия – искусство обречено на провал, «Любите искусство в себе, а не себя в искусстве».

7. Воспитание театром.

Искусство должно воспитывать. Во-первых, воспитывать тех, кто им занимается, творческую группу. Во-вторых, воспитывать зрителей. При этом Константин Станиславский признаёт, что основная функция театрального искусства – развлекательная. Но: «Публика идет в театр для развлечения и незаметно для себя выходит из него обогащенная новыми мыслями, ощущениями и запросами благодаря духовному общению с ней авторов и артистов от сценических подмостков». Не следует забывать, что всегда публика ходила и будет ходить в театр (и шире – приобщаться к любому виду искусства), чтобы если не развлечься, то отвлечься, от жизни, от повседневности, от быта, работ и проблем. Но это не должно побуждать авторов и артистов идти у неё на поводу. Ведь, когда двери закрываются и в зале гаснет свет, «мы можем вливать им в душу все, что захотим».

Финал 1 семестра: «Станиславский Шоу» — музыкально – драматическая программа, разыгранная студентами Школы, собранная из этюдов по главам и книги Станиславского « Моя жизнь в искусстве».

2 семестр – семестр Михаила Чехова.

Основная задача семестра : Познакомить студентов с основными принципами работы актеров, по системе Михаила Чехова, помочь овладеть техникой ПЖ( психологического жеста) и научит применять полученные знания на практике. « От внутреннего к внешнему» и « от внешнего к внутреннему» -дать полную картину , что это значит по Чехову ? , работа над образами с учётом этих двух техник.

ОСНОВНЫЕ ТЕМЫ СЕМЕСТРА:

  1. Алгоритм подготовки тела к действию.

Познакомить студентов с комплексом упражнений для подготовки его аппарата к созданию пластически-выразительного образа роли. Дать внешнюю технику, с помощью которой он может легко и правильно выполнять режиссерские задания. )

  1. Пластическая выразительность.

Пластичность зависит не только от природных данных, от таланта, но и от подготовленности организма. Если тело расписывается в своем бессилии, оно перечеркивает самые прекрасные замыслы воображения.

Дать студенту технику владения своим телом и научить постоянно его совершенствовать. Дать необходимо знания возможности и законы управления своим психо – физическим аппаратом. (Для создания пластически-выразительного образа необходимо, чтобы весь аппарат был специально подготовлен.) Познакомить ,обучающихся, со специальными упражнениями ,для раскрепощения тех областей тела, которые помогут ему в работе.

  1. Психо–эмоциональная составляющая

Научить студента выносить эмоции на поверхность, выполняя упражнения на раскрепощение, внимание. Соблюдая определённую технику, студент становится более открытым и эмоционально отзывчивым. Внешняя форма рождается эмоциональным внутренним позывом, быстрой импульсивной реакцией. Уверенность достигается повторением.

  1. Синтез психофизики и психо-эмоциональная составляющей.

Заполнение психофизического массива данных студентов происходит путем синтезирования двух массивов. Идет поиск взаимосвязей между психикой и физикой. Комплекс упражнений на соединение этих массивов и приведение психо – физического аппарата студентов на определённый уровень мастерства.

  1. Цикл и построение алгоритма. Проработка навыков ощущения частей своего тела, сегментирование тела

Научить студентов Двигаться от микро жеста ( пальца) до полного подключения всего организма.

Почему движение начинается именно с одного пальца? Когда мы работаем с одним пальцем, нам проще понять характер его движения. Пальцы — самая пластичная и контролируемая часть тела. В обычной жизни постоянно необходимо менять их форму для выполнения тех или иных действий. Виден характер пластики, сразу чувствуются ошибки, в отличие от тех упражнений для начинающих актеров, где идет погружение в состояние всем телом сразу. Последней переменной, которую мы запустим по циклу — будет голова, так как мы должны следить за наращиванием характеристики применительно к нашему телу. При подключении головы достигается состояние полного погружения.

  1. Эмоция и действие в цикл ( ПЖ – психофизический жест)

Следующий шаг — научить студента сопоставлять эмоций, вызванных словом с движением заданных сегментов тела.

Например : молодость,мечта,желание страх; глупость,голод, холод и др.

  1. Три основных вида алгоритма для поиска пластической формы

1.Словесный способ .

2.Запись и описание последовательных этапов обработки данных.

  1. И непосредственно Алгоритм пластической формы , который задается в произвольном изложении на естественном языке тела.

Работа над образами по пьесам Чехова, Пушкина, Гоголя, Володина, Горина используя систему ПЖ Чехова.

Финал 1 семестра: Постановка этюдов по заданным произведения используя все наработанные техники.

3 семестр — семестр Всеволода Мейерхольда 

 

Основные темы семестра:

  1. Большая мера обобщения.

Научить студентов отличать « жизнь» от театральной условности и привить им не желание тащить « некую правду жизни» на сцену.

Данный компонент основывался на том, что ни зритель, ни актер не должны были забывать, что на сцене воспроизводится театральное действие, а не воплощается «элемент жизни.

  1. Импровизационность .

Познакомить студентов с элементами импровизации. Дать им понять, что импровизация проявляется в том, что актер создает образ на сцене не по заранее данным параметрам в сценарии, а «здесь и сейчас», то есть импровизируя во время спектакля.

  1. Передача актером не образа, а своего отношения к образу.

Научить студентов создавать на сцене образ персонажа пьесы так, чтобы не допускать возможности его (образа) двойственной трактовки зрителем.

  1. Прием предъигры.

Движение рождает слово. Объяснить и натренировать студентов на то , чтобы перед произнесением реплики обязательно надо делать пластические телодвижения, чтобы придать зрелищность представлению. Телодвижения и жесты должны вызвать эмоцию в сознании актера, которая трансформируется в слово.

  1. Актер должен «зеркалить» – слышать и видеть себя со стороны.

Объяснить Студентам, что не надо проживать свою роль и испытывать эмоции, он должен играть роль, контролируя свои слова и действия.

  1. Синтетичность актера воплощалась в его способности владеть голосом и дикцией, умении двигаться на сцене и т.д.

Дать студентам основные навыки « синтетического актера» И дать для этого определённые навыки и умения, а именно:

— Действие : строится по цепочке: намерение – осуществление – реакция.

— Игра актера состояла из нескольких этапов на сцене, а каждый этап – из трех фаз:

1) намерение – осознание и осмысление полученного задания;

2) осуществление – переход актера к циклу рефлексов (волевых, миметических, голосовых), то есть само действие, реализация задания на сцене;

3) реакция – подготовка актером собственного организма к воплощению следующего этапа роли.

В рамках концепции «условного театра» прежние принципы, регулирующие учебно-воспитательный процесс работы режиссера с актером, оказались несостоятельными. Индивидуальное, во многом связанное с творческой интуицией актера и являвшееся стержнем актерской работы, упразднялось, и повышалась важность руководящей роли режиссера. Мейерхольд определял границы действий актера, с математичесой точностью выстраивал мизансцены. Актерская свобода в прежнем понимании переставала существовать.

В ФИНАЛЕ СЕМЕСТРА: Студенты выполняют этюды по пьесам Ионеско, Беккета, Стриндберга учитывая все законы техники игры Мейерхольда .